The winners of the Thor Heyerdahl Scholarship 2019 have been elected!

It was many high quality contributions that were submitted this year and where most of the contributions went under the genre of film and animation. This led to this year’s scholarship being divided into two 1st places and a 3rd place.

The winners of the grant will also be invited to attend The Thor Heyerdahl International Day 2019 which will take place in October. Here the contributions will be shown and diplomas handed out in the context of exciting lectures on this year’s theme: “The Living Sea”.

We congratulate the winners and all the contributors who have submitted good and not least important work!

1. Place: “OPEN SEA”

An animated short film by Malin Dolena Brady and Katinka Adelen Holt from 2KDAB on Elvebakken vgs. Prize: A scholarship of NOK 20,000, –


A surreal, political short film by Ola Askjer 1MUA (Sandefjord vgs) and Isak Steinnes Christoffersen 2MKA (Thor Heyerdahl vgs) Prize: A scholarship of 20.000, – NOK

3. Space “Melting Point”

A dance film by 2DAA at Firda vgs. Prize: A scholarship of 10.000, – NOK